Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jamie Cornette

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jamie Cornette

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gonzalo Mosegui

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and very professional"

Elyce Neuberg

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Sierra and Jamie. They were both fantastic and so prompt about getting the job done! Not only knowledgeable and friendly, but impeccable follow thru as well! Great rates too! State Farm Rocks!!!"

Bobby Pitts

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie and Sierra are by far the best I've ever worked with. Bundled all my stuff together, added a vehicle and STILL saved me money. And, it was painless. Thank you both."

Sherri Mac

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie Cornette's office had a quote ready for me within minutes. I switched my home and auto policies all at once on the same day. I saved $1,440 a year on my auto policy! My home policy had gaps in coverage, so they filled it where I needed it and reduced my deductible. Overall great experience. Sierra took good care of us."

Dylan Norwood

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down, best decision I ever made with insuring all of my vehicles, business, home and boat! Could not ask for a more reliable insurance agent! Don’t miss out!"

portia clark

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Jamie Cornette for providing us with outstanding service and helping us to understand our policy and all. We really appreciate you and your staff."

sandra mccallum

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice friendly very helpful ."

Lauren Van Houdt

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie and Sierra are the best!! They are very helpful and on top of it!! I'm definitely going to refer them from here on out."

Gary Kammeter

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent around."

Lexi Johnston

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this office! Anjela is always helpful and follows up with you to make sure you’re satisfied and understand everything. Great customer service and great office/team!"

Amber Wilson

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Probably the best insurance office EVER! Angela is so helpful and sweet. Angela is committed to great service. She was also very informative on the different types of insurances and also the type of coverages I need for my car insurance. Gave me great deals! She is DEFINITELY THE BEST EVER!!!! Such a great assets to the company! Need more Angela is the insurance business! GO AND TALK/SEE HER! You will not be disappointed!"

Daniel Bowen

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people they really take the time to make sure you get what you need and understand it."

Matt Claiborne

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Jamie, Sierra, and team are top-notch and great to work with. Rates are outstanding, too. Thanks for everything."

tanya santiago

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
""Like a good neighbor"... Jamie Cornette is there. We recently moved to Urbanna and Jamie has helped us last-minute on several occasions. He is a professional and all-around good guy. Thank you, Jamie, for being here!"

Robert Winslow

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm personal insurance policyholder for many years. When Jamie Cornette opened his State Farm Insurance Agency in Urbanna several years ago, I moved my insurance account from a State Farm Agency in Richmond to Jamie's Agency in Urbanna. I have been very pleased with the attention, knowledge and service provided by Jamie and his team. I had a recent incident with one of my vehicles encountering a wild turkey causing significant damage to my windshield. I won't tell the whole story here, but Jamie's involvement and help with this claim clearly embodied the State Farm slogan "Like a Good Neighbor". Thank you Jamie."

Ann Swain

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just moved to the area, and have to say they have been the most responsive and efficient State Farm team I have had, and been with State Farm for many many years!"

Joyce

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Could not ask for a better staff! Angela was AMAZING and SUPER helpful! Would highly recommend!"

Pattie Sobieski

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and goes the extra mile for clients"

Jenn “Jenn” H

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"First impressions mean everything to me, especially from a business. I can’t say enough great things about Jamie and his team. I came to Jamie requesting a quote when I moved to the area for my truck. He was very professional and efficient and i would highly recommend him to any friend or family member any day. On top of all that, he even saved me money on my renters insurance! Hands down you are the best insurance company I’ve ever dealt with. Thank you!"

N S

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jamie and his team have been great to work with. His team member Darby was very pleasant to work with as well. Very professional, helpful, and most of all, great rates. I called at the end of the day after being referred to Jamie by my friend, and even though it was the end of the day, Jamie still helped me finish my quote and set up coverage. I am saving around 30% compared to my old insurance company, AND it's better coverage with lower deductables. Can't beat that! Thanks again y'all"

Carter Brooks

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best guy to deal with hands down...."

Rebecca Clarke

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cant say enough how wonderful these guys are! Jamie, Alan and Kelly will move mountains for you. Alan puts up with all my craziness (never know what I'm buying) always with a positive attitude and encouragement. When my Dad past away they were there to help me navigate through it. Much love to all of the staff!!"

blake gilson

August 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm, Jamies agency, and in particular Alan Walker my agent have been great! We made a very difficult move to VA. from MA. at the start of the Corona Virus shutdown. We were struggling to change almost every aspect of financial lives. What a blessing when we found that the website for State Farm (in contrast to my old company's site in MA) actually worked! and easily too!! Jamie's agent Alan got us the quotes we needed the same day or over night; while other companies and agents took days to respond. He helped manage the confusion when we really didn't even know what vehicle we'd be using or the date we'd arrive. He was always professional, always accommodating and above always personable at every step. Great Job Al, Jamie and Great Job State Farm!"

Jennifer Guerrero (Jen Loftin)

April 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Worked with Kelly Watson who is very knowledgeable and professional. She provided prompt quotes for various insurance needs. The insurance premiums are lower and the coverage is better. I highly recommend this office!"

Cherry Stone

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jamie and his staff are always very friendly And go above and beyond to help you."